Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (2015)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (2015)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 > [last]
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gradi (Austin Tx) says...
Saw Dr. Johnson in San Antonio on Friday.
Great Staff, facility and Doctor. Very professional and kind. Highly recommend him and his team.
9th April 2018 9:45am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Pamela Dragoo (Temple, Tx) says...
I am so happy to have found Colan Assist. I had to have colonoscopy done due to anemia. My local hospital was going to charge $4000 just for the colonoscopy. That didn’t include anesthesia, polyp removal, or pathology. I drove to San Antonio to see Dr. Joseph Johnson. From the moment I walked into this office, the entire staff was wonderful. The type of anesthesia he uses is the best...you wake up feeling wonderful not groggy. I had to have a colonoscopy and an upper GI endoscopy or EGD. For both procedures including removal of any polyps found, Anastasia, and pathology, was $1895.
I recommend Colon Assist this is to everyone who is having a Colonoscopy done.
Thank you Dr. Joseph Johnson and your wonderful staff!
9th April 2018 9:08am
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Sonya Green (Savannah Ga) says...
there is not a facility located here you have to drive all the way to atlanta ga.please get one here soon. thanks
6th April 2018 11:23am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Janis Mennite (Scotts Valley, California) says...
Dr. Torosis and Nurse Antoinett (Annie), and the procedure room nurse (so sorry not remembering your name) of Atherton Endoscopy Center in Atherton, CA, all provided excellent care. Nothing hurt at all, unlike previous procedures. (Except the horrid prep solution--yikes!) The procedure actually was surprisingly pleasant. No pain for the first time, or at least no memory of any.:) Thank you, Dr. Torosis, nurses, and all of the wonderful professionals at Atherton Endoscopy and Colonoscopy Assist. :-) Thank you to Colonoscopy Assist and to all of the excellent physicians working with Colonoscopy Assist!!
5th April 2018 7:37pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
John (Miramar, Florida) says...
Colonoscopy assist is a wonderful program. I really expected it to be to good to be true. With such a tremendous savings I expected that it would not go as advertised but nothing could be further from the truth. The Colonoscopy assist team handled everything and I was constantly kept up to date. My participating medical office was the The Center For Gastrointestinal Disorders in Hollywood Florida. Dr Lamet and his entire team could not have been nicer and more caring. They never asked once for any insurance info. or any additional payments.
2nd April 2018 6:54am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cara Ferrell (Roxboro Nc) says...
As someone uninsured, I would not have been able to get a colonoscopy if I had not found out about this program. The entire team at Triangle Gastro in Raleigh was wonderful and I am grateful they are participating in this program. The team at Colonoscopy Assist as well are very helpful, knowledgeable, and polite.
19th March 2018 1:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
S (Derflinger) says...
Great experience! Grateful and blessed to have found this assistance program. Easy to use. Thanks to all the doctors and staff who go above and beyond to make your experience good.
5th March 2018 11:46am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rhonda Kimbrough (Windfall) says...
I will tell all my friends and family about Surgery Center Plus!!!! This is an amazing facility with a professional,kind staff. This was, by far, the best experience getting a colonoscopy as it gets, lol. The affordability is key!!!
23rd February 2018 3:53pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tanya Moss (Biloxi,ms) says...
Dr Persich is amazing!! He is equally intelligent and personable!!! We trust him implicitly for both our current and future care...Tony and Tanya Moss..Biloxi,MS. PS...The ENTIRE staff is VERY friendly and nice
22nd February 2018 4:59pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Marty Allen (Salem, Or) says...
The entire procedure was excellent - from the scheduling, the instructions, the facility, the doctor and staff, the tests themselves, and of course the cost - all great. Thanks.
17th February 2018 10:39am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Lisa (Taylorsville,) says...
I found it absolutely awesome. I had no problem w/ prep at all. The nurse from Dr. Shapiro office, great. The Dr. himself, Shapiro was excellent and his nurse Kevin. They both helped me to feel comfortable w/ the meds. given, explanation of ongoing procedure and the nurse Tebow and the secretary, Janice, awesome w/ everyone. Valentine's Day to remember, it was my first. Everyone I encountered w/ was great. The program was so affordable this way, especially when you don't have insurance because of other health issues. Marketing more will be helpful for so many.
15th February 2018 4:53pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Angela (Houston, Texas) says...
Both my husband and I had colonoscopies with Colonoscopy Assist performed by Dr. Clemmons, and we were perfectly satisfied.
15th February 2018 11:55am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
James (Louisville, Ky) says...
I am happy with colonoscopy assist. The facility was great as well as the Dr.Popham and the staff. I arrived at 7:15 am and the lady who registered was very happy, cheerful and pleasant.
14th February 2018 9:51am
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 > [last]

Write A Review

* Required information