Schedule Now
Facility Locations

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program promotes colon cancer screening among the uninsured community
  • The following tests are provided at heavily discounted rates:
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard
    4. FIT
  • Financial assistance is provided to patients unable to afford the tests.
  • The program focuses on removing financial barriers to CRC screening.

 

 

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (2025)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (2025)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Janis Mennite (Scotts Valley, California) says...
Dr. Torosis and Nurse Antoinett (Annie), and the procedure room nurse (so sorry not remembering your name) of Atherton Endoscopy Center in Atherton, CA, all provided excellent care. Nothing hurt at all, unlike previous procedures. (Except the horrid prep solution--yikes!) The procedure actually was surprisingly pleasant. No pain for the first time, or at least no memory of any.:) Thank you, Dr. Torosis, nurses, and all of the wonderful professionals at Atherton Endoscopy and Colonoscopy Assist. :-) Thank you to Colonoscopy Assist and to all of the excellent physicians working with Colonoscopy Assist!!
5th April 2018 7:37pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
John (Miramar, Florida) says...
Colonoscopy assist is a wonderful program. I really expected it to be to good to be true. With such a tremendous savings I expected that it would not go as advertised but nothing could be further from the truth. The Colonoscopy assist team handled everything and I was constantly kept up to date. My participating medical office was the The Center For Gastrointestinal Disorders in Hollywood Florida. Dr Lamet and his entire team could not have been nicer and more caring. They never asked once for any insurance info. or any additional payments.
2nd April 2018 6:54am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Cara Ferrell (Roxboro Nc) says...
As someone uninsured, I would not have been able to get a colonoscopy if I had not found out about this program. The entire team at Triangle Gastro in Raleigh was wonderful and I am grateful they are participating in this program. The team at Colonoscopy Assist as well are very helpful, knowledgeable, and polite.
19th March 2018 1:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
S (Derflinger) says...
Great experience! Grateful and blessed to have found this assistance program. Easy to use. Thanks to all the doctors and staff who go above and beyond to make your experience good.
5th March 2018 11:46am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rhonda Kimbrough (Windfall) says...
I will tell all my friends and family about Surgery Center Plus!!!! This is an amazing facility with a professional,kind staff. This was, by far, the best experience getting a colonoscopy as it gets, lol. The affordability is key!!!
23rd February 2018 3:53pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tanya Moss (Biloxi,ms) says...
Dr Persich is amazing!! He is equally intelligent and personable!!! We trust him implicitly for both our current and future care...Tony and Tanya Moss..Biloxi,MS. PS...The ENTIRE staff is VERY friendly and nice
22nd February 2018 4:59pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Marty Allen (Salem, Or) says...
The entire procedure was excellent - from the scheduling, the instructions, the facility, the doctor and staff, the tests themselves, and of course the cost - all great. Thanks.
17th February 2018 10:39am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Lisa (Taylorsville,) says...
I found it absolutely awesome. I had no problem w/ prep at all. The nurse from Dr. Shapiro office, great. The Dr. himself, Shapiro was excellent and his nurse Kevin. They both helped me to feel comfortable w/ the meds. given, explanation of ongoing procedure and the nurse Tebow and the secretary, Janice, awesome w/ everyone. Valentine's Day to remember, it was my first. Everyone I encountered w/ was great. The program was so affordable this way, especially when you don't have insurance because of other health issues. Marketing more will be helpful for so many.
15th February 2018 4:53pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Angela (Houston, Texas) says...
Both my husband and I had colonoscopies with Colonoscopy Assist performed by Dr. Clemmons, and we were perfectly satisfied.
15th February 2018 11:55am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
James (Louisville, Ky) says...
I am happy with colonoscopy assist. The facility was great as well as the Dr.Popham and the staff. I arrived at 7:15 am and the lady who registered was very happy, cheerful and pleasant.
14th February 2018 9:51am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
John J Ciribassi (Carol Stream) says...
There is only one complaint. Why don't more people know about you?!! The level of communication and preparation as to what to expect was excellent. The facility I went to was well informed as to my arrival and my history. There is no reason to go anywhere else for a colonoscopy.
13th February 2018 9:51am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Daniel Lee (Alameda, Ca) says...
Thank you so much. Everything went smoothly. Everything was done professionally. I have no side effects and it's been 13 days since my colonoscopy. I love this service as it gives an opportunity for the uninsured to receive such care at an affordable price. I highly recommend it.
12th February 2018 8:00pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rod Goebel (Sedona, Arizona) says...
Very pleased with the entire process..
Now have peace of mind that I had this procedure done, my insurance would not cover the process so very happy with the reduced price with Colonoscopy Assist!!
12th February 2018 4:53pm

Write A Review

* Required information