Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1915)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1915)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jan Redd (Monticello Utah) says...
This was so fast and easy. I don't think it took me 10 minutes. And it saved me a lot of money. I'm very appreciative of this program. Also the representive was very nice and helpful
13th October 2017 7:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jerry S (Round Rock, Tx) says...
Not only did they make it affordable, but they also kept in touch throughout the process with emailed reminders describing exactly what I needed to do (and not do).

The facility they chose was also great; very friendly and efficient.

12th October 2017 5:28pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Winnie M (Atlanta Ga) says...
I found Colonoscopy Assist by searching the internet for a more affordable option for my colonoscopy. I then found the only doctor in Atlanta that participated in the program. My next step was to research the doctor. Once I was satisfied with his credentials I scheduled my appointment.
I didn't need the reminder and tips before the appointment, although the tips are good for first-timers.
Dr. Shapiro and his staff were great! Starting from the receptionist to the nurses.
I was given detailed information about my procedure in writing before I left the office.
This is a wonderful program and I have already begun sharing it with friends. Thank you!
12th October 2017 3:55pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Deborah Bulissa (Waynesboro, Va) says...
Loved the whole idea of all inclusive colonoscopy. Admit I was skeptical but the whole experience was easy and stress free. Great savings for uninsured people.
11th October 2017 4:23pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Lisa P (Houston, Tx) says...
I was able to get an appointment quickly. Directions were clear. Tips on the prep were well thought out. The day of the procedure, the office staff was great. Dr Clemons did a physical and checked my history. The procedure went quickly and the findings explained clearly as well as put in writing. This is a physician i would see again. I would also use colonoscopy assist again.
11th October 2017 1:38pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Pamela J Dale (Elgin) says...
While the aesthetics of the front office leaves something to be desired the actual process was professional, efficient and affordable. It's a great value for the money and I am happy I found Colonassist.
11th October 2017 1:33pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Barbara Burk (Oak Creek Wisconsin) says...
Dr Sohn was awesome, concerned, caring and answered all my questions without me feeling hurried or anxious. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Facility was very nice and the whole experience went very well. I am totally pleased and thankful for a procedure I could afford and needed after finding out I had a polyp that needed to be removed. Thank you Dr. Sohn for your help.
11th October 2017 6:26am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Sally Young (Arkdale Wi) says...
Excellent communication before, during and after the procedure. Beyond happy with the experience. So pleased to find an affordable colonoscopy when insurance will not pay for it.
10th October 2017 8:30pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Sonia F. (Smithville, Tn) says...
It made going through the process of getting a colonoscopy very easy and the service provided was very helpful.
Thank you!
10th October 2017 5:51pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gail H Van Oosten (Kemah) says...
Very happy with Dr. Clemmons. I will use Dr. Clemmons again. Gail
10th October 2017 4:01pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gary Tyner (Piedmon, Sc) says...
Everything went smoothly very professional.
10th October 2017 1:35pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ruth W (Powell, Wy) says...
Since there are no facilities in Wyoming, I chose one near Phoenix where my sister lives. The whole process was simple from start to finish and the doctor and staff were very pleasant and professional. I will definitely recommend Colonoscopy Assist as an affordable option.
9th October 2017 11:32am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Nicholette Mason (Dallas, Tx) says...
I scheduled my husband colonoscopy through this website since we don't have insurance for him. It went great, very smooth. I loved all the email reminders from them and tips. I would use them again in the future and I will be recommending the website to friends and family, for sure.
7th October 2017 9:35pm

Write A Review

* Required information