Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1915)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1915)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Barry L (Kernersville, Nc) says...
Was very nervous. Never had the procedure and my wife found this on the internet. Charlotte Gastro in Mooresville was Great! Colonoscopy Assist provides an invaluable service! Everyone was so nice & Helpful. Being without Insurance, makes this procedure without Colonoscopy Assist not possible! Thanks Guys!
30th October 2017 2:35pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Maria (Guerrero) says...
Extremely happy!!! Colonoscopy Assist is a blessing. Everything and everyone was great. Thank you very much!.
30th October 2017 12:38pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Sherri Neice (Peoria, Az) says...
This entire process was amazing, from making the appointment to follow up... I would recommend and use this service again. I am self insured and the savings was much appreciated since I need a colonscopy every year... Thank you
27th October 2017 12:35pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Thomas T. (Boyd, Wi) says...
Prompt appointment, friendly staff, well done within time-frame given, a boon to those without insurance. Wish a facility closer to NW Wisconsin, but worth the trip!
27th October 2017 12:14pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Todd Ellingson (Phoenix, Az) says...
I was able to get an appointment quickly and thought the overall experience was good! The staff was excellent and I felt like I was in good hands from the very beginning. Everything was explained clearly and with care. I was in and out quickly and was riding my bicycle 4 hours later. I was running by the next morning so I have felt great the day after. Great job and I high recommend this as a screening tool for guys over 50!
27th October 2017 9:57am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jack M (Tulsa, Ok) says...
ColonoscopyAssist made scheduling and paying for the procedure a breeze, and I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Jeff Scott and the entire staff at Digestive Disease Specialists' Ambulatory Endoscopy Center North. Everyone was professional, friendly and caring. They were all respectful of patients and provided the kind of genuine personal interaction that all professionals should strive to match. Five stars isn't enough.
26th October 2017 3:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Margaret Douglas (Raleigh Nc) says...
Had my colonoscopy done yesterday!!!! I cannot say enough good things about the whole procedure. Colonoscopy Assist in Texas explained every concern I had. Triangle Gastroenterology Raleigh NC, I have nothing but great things to say about.
24th October 2017 10:35am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Janie W (Kirkland, Az) says...
Colonoscopy Assist is a blessing for those who don’t have insurance. The entire process was simple. The care I received at Sun City Endoscopy Center was outstanding. Dr. Hutchinson and nurses Jeri, Connie and a Heather made me feel comfortable and took good care of me. Thank you!
20th October 2017 11:51am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Debra Elgabroni (Jersey City Nj) says...
Med assist was great !!! The person doing scheduling was horrible.The staff was excellent during procedures
19th October 2017 10:02am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Joseph Beneat (Georgetown Texas) says...
Everything went very well this is great for people like me that are self pay

Thanks
Joe Beneat

18th October 2017 9:53am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tony P. (Cypress, Tx) says...
Extremely happy, very happy to have used Colonoscopy Assist. Got some very informative emails that helped the process go smoothly. Couldn't ask for more.
17th October 2017 10:43pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Melanie Canals (Ocala, Fl) says...
Having my coloscopy arranged through colonoscopyassist was a pleasant experience. Colonoscopy assist staff was courteous and quickly responded to any questions or concerns I had. Payment was easily made online, and emails with instructions and reminders were helpful throughout the process. Dr. Seela in Orlando performed my EGD and colonoscopy. He was rated in the top 1 percent of GI doctors in the U.S. He, as well as his entire staff, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and made me feel that I was given the best medical care. I will be a return customer to both colonoscopy assist and Dr. Seela in the future.
14th October 2017 10:30am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Thomas N. (Savannah, Ga) says...
Thumbs up for Dr. Max Shapiro and his team in Atlanta, GA and to Colonoscopy Assist program. It's a great thing they're doing for folks who don't have insurance and limited resources. I was very well taken care of and would strongly recommend that everyone not put off getting this done and not to delay. It's affordable and extremely important. Thank you, Colonoscopy Assist and everyone at Dr. Shapiro's practice. I will definitely return for my next scheduled colonoscopy.
13th October 2017 8:41pm

Write A Review

* Required information