Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1723)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1723)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Govind Srivastava (Cambridge, Ma) says...
The reception staff did not have any clue about the colonoscopyAssist Program. The Doctor had to be contacted. The doctor and the staff were good. The procedure was carried out quite professionally. However the wait time was quite a lot; about 2 hours. The report was very cursory, not comprehensive. A more comprehensive report was sent by the colonoscopyAssist team through email 15 days later, but that was a jpg copy and did not a good print out.
Admin:

Thank you for the feedback it is very helpful and allows us to improve.

1) We will get in touch with the facility to offer their front desk staff a quick refresher about ColonoscopyAssist patients. Hopefully this will help for future patients.

2) Unfortunately, we just dont have any control over wait times (we really wish we did!). In the end, we are appreciative of the physicians accepting our patients and don't think they would be receptive to our feedback on their punctuality. So we just let this issue slide and dont try to address it.

3) Getting no report or a brief report on the day of the procedure is very typical. A formal report usually follows a few days later. With the ColonoscopyAssist program, providers have 30 days to submit their reports to us via fax which causes some amount of quality degradation of the report. These reports are forwarded to patients as a courtesy for their records. If you would like a better copy of the report, you can request the physician office to send you a copy of the formal report  or you could call us to see if we happen to happen to have one on file.

8th December 2016 5:15pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Kristen Martin (Greenville South Carolina) says...
I had been experiencing concerning symptoms for the last couple of months. My specialist recommended a colonoscopy. Currently, I do not have any health insurance.I was able to use this program, and pay about half of the self pay cost of the procedure. Additionally, colonoscopy assist contacted the endoscopy center, and got my colonoscopy moved up. I would have had to wait over a month, and they got me in within a week to have the procedure done. I am very thankful for this service! Fortunately, I also received good results.
5th December 2016 1:30pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Susan (Raleigh Nc) says...
This is an excellent program. I was very pleased with the service and interest that was shown toward me. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The follow-up interest by phone surprised me. Thank you very much.
4th December 2016 10:44pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Samuel Lee Pistole (Irving, Tx) says...
The company did a great job helping me through the paperwork process and know what to expect the day of. The Colonoscopy itself is a smooth process.
3rd December 2016 1:03pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Maria (Raleigh Nc) says...
A great program. It saved me hundreds of dollars.

My suggestion for others using the service is to read carefully the reminder email that the Colonoscopy Assist team sends you prior to the procedure. The nurses and other medical team members at the facility where I had the procedure were not that familiar with the Colonoscopy Assist program. I had to explain to them that I neither owed them money for the anesthesiologist nor any pathology report nor was my insurance to be billed. All went well, but had I not spoken up and been insistent that my case was a bit different than the usual, there might have been issues to resolve post-procedure.

The care I received was quite good and the cost was much less than the procedure would have been with my high deductible insurance plan. Thank you.

3rd December 2016 12:32pm
Full StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Susan Poe (Hollywood Fl) says...
After my husbands colonoscopy the office never notified
Us of the results. They had them for two weeks before they sent an
Email with the cancer diagnosis. No one called us or returned my calls.
Terrible office staff. I would never recommend this place.
Admin:

We are very sorry to hear about your experience.
There are quire a few different processes in place to ensure that the situation described doesnt happen.
Could you please call us at (855)5426566 so that we can understand the situation completely and adjust the protocol if needed.

2nd December 2016 5:55pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Robert Hawkins (Central, Sc) says...
We felt so blessed to find out about this service thru a web search. Finally being able to afford the procedure that had been recommended so many times due to recurring diverticulitis. Being uninsured made it impossible to have the test until we found this service. What a relief. The procedure in itself was much less ominous than feared and the facility that we were referred to could not have been more professional. Everyone from reception to dismissal was the absolute best. They were the BEST staff I have every dealt with anywhere. I would recommend this service to anyone needing a procedure. Thank you for your service by providing a means that we were able to afford something when we had all but lost hope of saving money to get at the hospital Thank you Thank you Thank you
2nd December 2016 12:57pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Dianna Lh (Wylie, Texas) says...
This service was a true blessing for me, after suffering with multiple colon issues & being given pressure from my PCP to have a colonoscopy. With no insurance I was feeling defeated until I found Colonoscopy Assist. Thank you. The surgery center could not have been more efficient or nicer. Highly recommend if you need help.
1st December 2016 8:35am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Rodney Smith (Carson, Calif) says...
I'm satisfied with my procedure of course getting a colonoscopy is not something one wants to do but the procedure went well with no hassles from check in until check out, before I knew it I was done! Thank you for your hard work Colonoscopy assist and all those on the Los Angeles airport team! Thanks.
30th November 2016 11:23pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Stacie (Lindale, Tx) says...
So grateful to have found this colonoscopy service. The staff at ColonoscopyAssist were efficient and helpful. The doctor, staff and facility at Sulphur Springs were excellent and the price was much more affordable others. Will definitely come back when it is time to do this again. Thank you, ColonoscopyAssist!
30th November 2016 5:50pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Kim Martin (Springfield, Ma.) says...
Great program and awesome professional clean facility in Salem, NH. Getting a colonoscopy is not something you want to do on your day off, but this necessary seldom procedure saves lives and this staff was very professional and seemed to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable starting at the front through every step of the procedure. If needed we will return to this facility.
29th November 2016 12:56am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Mark Simpson (Johns Creek) says...
Saved money and time, would highly recommend.
28th November 2016 8:53am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Michelle N (North Salt Lake) says...
I had my screening in Dallas TX, when visiting family over Thanksgiving. My experience was positive. The procedure was easy to schedule and pay for. The Prep instructions were easy to understand. The PREP was not fun to do, but - glad my procedure is done/over.

The Staff at Baylor Plano were so friendly and FANTASTIC. The Nurses were awesome. The Physician that I had was so thoroughal, and explained my results and everything.

For something is "dreaded" - My Colonscopy was OK, because of the team at Baylor. I want to thank my Nurses: Michelle/Erika - and there was a third nurse that was checking my BP - I don't remember her name - but she was so nice and made me feel at east.

THESE nurses are awesome!

Thanks for everything.

25th November 2016 10:17am

Write A Review

* Required information