Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1786)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1786)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Patti A (Kenosha Wi) says...
I am very thankful for Colonoscopy Assist and the facility that handled my colonoscopy. It's a wonderful program and was very helpful for people without insurance. Colonoscopy Assist staff was very helpful and professional. Dr. Sohn and his staff were very kind, helpful and professional as well. I knew I was in God's hands during this process but when I walked into the office and they were playing Christian music, it was confirmation I was in the right place.
What a blessing for this program and the physicians that participate in it.
Thank you.
30th January 2017 9:09pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Richard (Wills Point , Tx) says...
Everyone is very professional and very nice. Went in for a colonoscopy via colonoscopy assist. Price is great compared to what I had paid in the past before finding this program.
30th January 2017 11:17am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Carlos F Alvarez (Indialantic Florida) says...
Colonoscopy Assist was a wonderful experience .
Congratulations to the Colonoscoopy Assist team in Texas for making it happen here in Orlando. The facility was very professional, kind and caring .
I wish that there was other body area screenings available to the un-insured .
Thank you all very much !!
Carlos F Alvarez
PS . I'm spreading the word !
29th January 2017 9:47am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Margaret Menya (Dallas, Tx) says...
Wow! Colonoscopy Assist was a tremendous relief. I am glad I found it. other places were charging between $2500 - $6000. There was no way I was going to afford the procedure. Colonoscopy Assist came as a blessing to me. Thank you!
28th January 2017 9:17pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jeannine (West Palm Beach, Fl) says...
I had an excellent experience with Colonoscopy Assist and felt very grateful to be able to have an organization to help me when I had no insurance. The procedure went well and the Doctor was outstanding and even called me after my procedure at home to make sure I was ok. The good news everything was a positive outcome.
28th January 2017 4:19pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Todd Landry (El Monte, Ca.) says...
Colonoscopy Assist was professional, easy, with great service. One price for everything. Now I have peace of mind knowing that I'm ok.
27th January 2017 9:42pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Joan (Dwight Illinois) says...
The staff was very helpful and caring. The doctor was very detailed in explaining things to me. The procedure was more painful then I anticipated but it went quickly. I'm very thankful for this program.
26th January 2017 1:57pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Glenda Mitchell (Early, Tx) says...
I am so thankful Colonscopy Assist was recommended to me -- otherwise I would not have been able to afford having this done and it was needed. Luckily after the procedure the doctor told me I am fine - so no worries.
The entire group of people working to help me get this done were very helpful, friendly, and professional. Thank you for making this a good experience.
25th January 2017 10:29am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Charles Mclaughlin (Fort Worth, Tx) says...
I went to Baylor in Plano for my Colonoscopy. The Doctor and facility were excellent and the care by staff and Doctor was superb and professional. The prep requirements were reasonable. I had no pain after the procedure and it was easy going all the way. The quality care and helpful price was an exceptional value!
25th January 2017 9:32am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Amy Cary (Indianapolis In) says...
I am so glad I found ColonoscopyAssist. I was worried at first that is was scam as it seemed to good to be true. It is VERY legit and trustworthy! My experience has been beyond great. From signing up, to the scheduling and to where I was sent for my procedure. Dr. Shekar Narayanan and his staff were so kind and efficient. I have to get another colonoscopy in a year and I plan to use this program to go again and I hope I can see the same doctor. Thank you so much for this program and making this life saving procedure affordable.
25th January 2017 9:04am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Julie Furman (San Antonio, Tx) says...
This was so easy and efficient! Great way to get it all done. The emails with step by step instructions made it so easy.
23rd January 2017 7:58pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Steven D (Pomona, Ca) says...
Everything was as expected. Was very pleased with the Pomona facility and Dr Shin.
23rd January 2017 11:38am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Matthew Silverman (Delray Beach, Fl) says...
Excellent,thorough colon evaluation by Dr Lamet at the Hollywood, FL Memorial Hospital office. I opted for no anesthesia, which is unusual, but tolerable, so I could see what was going on (I'm in the medical field and was curious).

Dr. Lamet was great! I anticipate returning to him for my follow-up scoping next year, as I had 3 polyps removed. Dr. Lamet was careful to cauterize any potential remnant polyp tissue.

Fastest post-op recovery ever (opted no anesthesia--most would benefit from being "twilighted" with propofol). Paul, the Nurse Anesthetist, was on standby and happy to administer iv anesthesia if I'd changed my mind at any time during the 25-30 minute procedure.

Dr. Lamet personally phoned me later that day to follow up, which was unanticipated but highly appreciated.

ColonoscopyAssist provides a fantastic service, and is very affordable for those with no insurance or high-deductible policies. Also, if, like I did, you had an earlier positive test for occult fecal blood, the colonoscopy is no longer a free "screening" test, but is a diagnostic procedure, and is billed as such. ColonoscopyAssist has my vote of confidence.

19th January 2017 9:56pm

Write A Review

* Required information