Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1842)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1842)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Robert Byers (Humble, Tx) says...
Received superb service and care. Highly recommend.
5th April 2017 4:20pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jeff (Prescott Valley, Az) says...
Never had this procedure before and I was a little apprehensive. Colonoscopy Assist was fantastic as was the medical facility I went to. It was a great experience.
5th April 2017 11:17am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Francisca Ramirez (Houston Tx) says...
Excellent service, MD. Very nice and knowledgeable
4th April 2017 9:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ramon Garcia (Phoenix, Az) says...
Excellent service, very nice personnel.
4th April 2017 4:13pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
London T (Cincinnati, Oh) says...
Wonderful staff! I made a mistake and drank gaterade right before coming to my procedure. They gave me time for the fluid to leave my system instead of making me come back. I know where I'll go next time!!
4th April 2017 4:08pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Maria Moncada (Union, Nj) says...
Dr. Desai and staff were very professional and courteous. I felt safe in their care and the procedure went very well. It is amazing that ColonoscopyAssist is available so that people like myself who could otherwise not afford an exam are able to take advantage of this wonderful resource. I was not feeling well this morning after the procedure and had called Dr. Desai's office and he actually took the time out to call me back to inquire on my status. That is outstanding customer service and I feel that he actually does care about the patient. Thank you very much for a good experience with something so delicate and nervewracking.
4th April 2017 3:22pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
M B (Chicago, Ill) says...
It was an efficient procedure, except the nurse expected me to have completely fasted during the previous entire day. Since
I was instructed on the phone by their staff that I could "eat lightly" that day, I simply ate a cup of chicken noodle soup the day before at noon; thinking that broth and a few soft noodles would easily clear out of my bowels, and I thought that they did, while I drank all of the electrolytes jug.
I also skipped eating all corn kernals all
week, and turned my coffee cup upside down,
since Fasting was emphasized only after midnight the night before, making it clear that I should not eat nor drink anything on the same day as the procedure.

2nd April 2017 7:13pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Theresa (Sanford) says...
Looks like negative reviews are not posted! I left one this month and it is not on this information.
Getting a refun of 20% is very difficult - I've had to have two colonoscopies in the past two weeks as first one wasn't complete prep. It's taking 30 days to get refund (hopefully!).
Cost and scheduling all went well and that part I would recommend. Two day prep is much better recommendation for complete clean-out!!!
Admin:

Thank you for your feedback.
1) All reviews whether positive or negative are posted. This is imperative in building trust and allowing patients to understand the pros and cons of using our program. Reviews are displayed in chronological order, you should be able to find any previous review by scrolling to the date the review was left.
2) Refunds typically take 7 days. If it has been 30 days and you still have not seen your credit, there most likely is a problem. Could we request you to call us at 1-855-542-6566 and representative will assist you in resolving the matter.

30th March 2017 5:47am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Berta Moyano (New York) says...
This a life saving resource! We have a family history of colon CA and my brother has no medical insurance. He was able to get his colonoscopy in NYC GI center. The service was excellent. The Colonoscopy assist staff was very understanding and caring. What a Godsend! Thank you , thank you!
27th March 2017 1:28pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Karen Blackwood (Indinapolis, Indiana) says...
Staff rocks.
23rd March 2017 10:23am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Michelle (Grand Rapids, Mi) says...
I went to a place near Chicago for the procedure, the Sohn Medical Center. Dr. Sohn was wonderful. He & his staff were friendly, helpful & thorough. It could not have gone smoother.
22nd March 2017 3:52pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Karen Webber (Nocona) says...
Thank you! goes to Baylor surgi center of Plano.Kind, compassionate.professional.I was very comfortable.Would not hesitate to recomend ColonsocopyAssist in a heartbeat.Gratefully submitted
22nd March 2017 10:21am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Carmen (Homestead, Fl) says...
Great service
Everyone was very nice!!
20th March 2017 3:35pm

Write A Review

* Required information