Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1786)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1786)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Bonnie Z Hill (Tampa, Florda) says...
Everyone made an unpleasant test totally totally the opposite. I was plesantly surprised...didn't feel a thing and still kept my dignity. The worst part was drinking all that prep stuff. No one needs to be afraid of having this important test done.
8th February 2013 8:52am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Debbie B (Austin Texas) says...
I had a few positive experience from the Dr. that performed my screening. I was grafeful for the information provided to me in being pro-active for the future.
7th February 2013 8:31pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Clellen Still (Huntington Beach Ca) says...
Everything was done just as Colonoscopy Assist said it would be--very happy with the facility, the doctors and the assistance from Colonoscopy Assist!
7th February 2013 5:57pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Bruce Droit (West Frankfort Illinois) says...
I had my screening done in St. Louis at Dr. Steven's office and was treated like royality!!! Those people were the nicest most professional people I have ever been to. I will continue going there for future testing!!!
7th February 2013 5:55pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Elizabeth Imes (Trenton, Mi) says...
I had my colonoscopy at Southgate Surgery Center in Southgate, MI. They were the ones who referred me to Colonoscopy Assist because my health insurance would not cover the procedure. Considering my family history, I was so afraid not to get tested. What a great experience all around from Colonoscopy Assist to the staff at the surgery center. Thanks to all! Two thumbs up! :)
7th February 2013 3:52pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
V (Houston Texas) says...
You are a blessing and the referral was simply wonderful!
7th February 2013 3:29pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Teresa (Shreveport, La) says...
The Doctor and staff were wonderful and they willingly accommodated my request to not administer anesthesia. I would recommend this facility.
7th February 2013 3:07pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Stephanie Turner (Rice, Tx) says...
The reasonable price of my procedure enabled me to afford preventative medical attention that I would not have otherwise. The staff and doctor that Colonoscopy Assist used were second to none. I was treated with the utmost respect and left with my dignity in tact. Thank you, Colonoscopy Assist!
7th February 2013 2:34pm
Full StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Lee Mann (Clarkesville, Ga) says...
The staff was pleasant. But when the doctor found a large polyp, he told me that I had cancer. This was without any biopsy or reports. The result was that I did not have cancer but the interim anguish was unnecessary. I urge the doctor to use more discretion before he tells patients they have cancer.
Admin:
We are sorry to hear about your insatisfactory experience.<br />Gastroenterologist are trained to err on the side of caution and we think that might be what happened here. We will review your case to see if the physician acted within established guidelines.
7th February 2013 1:40pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Ted Wagner (St. Petersburg, Fl) says...
Very pleased with the entire process - a great source for a very important procedure.
7th February 2013 1:29pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jan Dibeler (Sedona Az) says...
The doctor was excellent, thorough and compassionate. All staff were professional as well. The price was affordable. Glad I had the procedure and will return iin 10 years.
7th February 2013 12:29pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Mojdeh (Allen, Tx) says...
It is a very organized program. Every single point about their job is positive; schedule, clear and complete medicine instructions, the colonoscopy assist team, the doctor, and the equipment are great. The most interesting point for me is that they charged me the exact amount they have advertised. I will come back definitely for my next checkup.
7th February 2013 11:28am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Don Mill (Richmond, Ca) says...
So well handled in every way for me.....and they found 12 polops....I am a grower!!.....hopefully finding them now is way better than not knowing.....I am on a year review schedule.
7th February 2013 10:51am

Write A Review

* Required information