Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1723)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1723)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Pat (Richardson, Tx) says...
Excellent facilities and nurses. Extremely efficient. We were in and out in two hours total time! Very satisfied with our experience
9th January 2017 12:32pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Scott (Broomfield, Co) says...
Cant believe how quick and easy this was from start to finish. My only complaint is they had me go in for a pre-op that cost me $125...And I was seen by a nurse practioner who did absolutely nothing..Did not even look, so I have no idea why I had to be seen
Admin:

Scott, we completely feel your pain and unnecessary consults has been something the program has been trying to advocate against for years.

The debate about pre-procedure consults for colonoscopies has been big one going on for years between physicians and insurance companies.

There are valid arguments on both sides. For example, studies have shown that having pre-procedure consults for all patients improved bowel prep compliance and reduced the number of failed colonoscopies due to poor preparation. On the other side of the argument, the consults add a significant cost to the procedure and experts believe a certain number of consults can be skipped without compromising on quality of care.

The approach ColonoscopyAssist took was to develop with each practice a medical history questionnaire that patients must fill out to schedule. You probably had to fill one of these. The forms allow physicians to quickly and accurately determine the medical condition of a patient. This is information that is typically asked during a consult. It adds a day to the scheduling process but is the main reason why most of our patients are able to get their procedures without a pre-procedure consult. However, when something concerning is seen on the forms, the physicians ask for a consult and we must oblige. In the end, cost is only one factor. Quality of healthcare and patient safety can not be compromised.

I hope you can find some sort of consolation with the fact that atleast through the program you had the opportunity of skipping the consult whereas otherwise it would have been certain.

9th January 2017 8:38am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
John Swiston (Gulfport Fl) says...
Procedure went without a hitch. Staff was great. I would recommend to anyone.
7th January 2017 5:30am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Mike (Rochester Mn) says...
This was so simple, amazing! I live in MN. Traveled to Orlando FL to get a colonoscopy. Saved enough to pay for several weeks in Florida over the local price. Digestive and Liver center of Florida are true professionals. Colonoscopy assist has connected a group of providers at reasonable rates. We all need to question Healthcare charges. Even if insurance covers it.
5th January 2017 10:57pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Anne (Brownwood, Tx) says...
easy to schedule; easy to pay (minor issue with payment as it showed the week before I had not paid when I had; but quickly corrected!); professional staff and excellent care. I will recommend this service to others. There was minor confusion when I checked in as the staff person was not familiar with Colonoscopy Assist; but I followed the instructions and did not give other info.
5th January 2017 8:00pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jd (Dallas Tx) says...
REALLY like this program & the DRS. & staff who participate.
thank you so much.
5th January 2017 2:23pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
David (Pompano Beach, Fl) says...
The staff at the Hollywood, Florida office was very kind, attentive, and professional. The doctor, Ari Lamet, was very personable, and showed personal interest before, during and after the procedure, even calling me personally the day after to be assured that everything was ok.
3rd January 2017 6:46pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Gerald H (Woodridge, Il) says...
Colonoscopy Assist did a great job finding a great local doctor to perform my screening colonoscopy, getting it scheduled on a day convenient for me, and handling all payment issues. It was fast, professional, and VERY affordable when compared to any other provider. This is the way medicine SHOULD work all the time!
3rd January 2017 2:05pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rita Johnson (Southgate Mi) says...
The Southgate facility is wonderful. Clean and the entire staff are so kind and helpful. Im a hard vein find, and when i need an IV i brace myself for the constant poking and pain. Jesse was amazing, took care with me and iv insert was virtually painless. Thank you so much for making this program available where we receive such wonderful care.
2nd January 2017 5:28am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Michelle (West Linn, Or) says...
My insurance didn't cover a colonoscopy procedure, so Colonoscopy Assist was a heaven sent! Thank you to you and your team for providing such a great and needed resource for those that need to get screened before insurances will pay. My Mom was diagnosed with colon cancer at age 40 and fought it for 10 years before she passed. If she had been screened at an earlier age, she would most likely still be with us. Although it's not fun, I'm thankful that I'm getting screened at a younger age to avoid a shorter life with my family... Deep Gratitude! ~Michelle
31st December 2016 6:18pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Samantha (Lakeland, Mi) says...
I was treated very well at the facility. I do not have health insurance and this was a real help. Thank you for offering this program!
30th December 2016 7:09pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Brian Davies (Spokane, Wa) says...
My wife and I both had colonoscopies, my wife's one hour after mine, performed by the same doctor. We had to travel to Olympia from Spokane, but it was worth it for us. Fortunately, the Olympia clinic was highly rated as were most of the GI doc's at the clinic. After researching the individual doctors, we were able to schedule with the exact doctor that I wanted on the day I wanted (we scheduled the visit between the end-of-year holidays when we would be staying with family who lives near Olympia). Everything was completely "as-advertised". It was very easy to work with Colonoscopy Assist as well as with the clinic. This is definitely a great program and I will certainly use it again in the future if I have a need for such services.
30th December 2016 4:29pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Luis Machin (San Antonio Tx) says...
This program was excellent. They have great customer service. The process was easy and affordable. The medical provider was also great! I would recommend both to anyone.
29th December 2016 9:04pm

Write A Review

* Required information