Schedule Now

What is the ColonoscopyAssist Program About?

  • The ColonoscopyAssist program provides colonoscopy screenings and colon cancer support for the underinsured community.
  • The program offers 4 tests at a heavily discounted rate :
    1. Colonoscopy
    2. Upper Endoscopy
    3. Cologuard (DNA Test)
    4. FIT Tests (Stool Test)
  • Interest Free Payment Plan Options are available for patients unable to afford a test.
  • Screenings are provided completely free of charge in certain regions where funding is available.
  • Support and help is provided for patients diagnosed with colon cancer.

Patient Reviews


Your feedback is the fuel that keeps us going everyday. It is what justifies the countless long hours we put into this program to help our patients.

Here are some of the reviews from our patients. We invite you to leave us some feedback about your experience with us.

Please only leave a review if you have completed a colonoscopy scheduled through our program.



Reviews (1723)

Topic: Reviews
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star 5/5 (1723)
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Steven D (Pomona, Ca) says...
Everything was as expected. Was very pleased with the Pomona facility and Dr Shin.
23rd January 2017 11:38am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Matthew Silverman (Delray Beach, Fl) says...
Excellent,thorough colon evaluation by Dr Lamet at the Hollywood, FL Memorial Hospital office. I opted for no anesthesia, which is unusual, but tolerable, so I could see what was going on (I'm in the medical field and was curious).

Dr. Lamet was great! I anticipate returning to him for my follow-up scoping next year, as I had 3 polyps removed. Dr. Lamet was careful to cauterize any potential remnant polyp tissue.

Fastest post-op recovery ever (opted no anesthesia--most would benefit from being "twilighted" with propofol). Paul, the Nurse Anesthetist, was on standby and happy to administer iv anesthesia if I'd changed my mind at any time during the 25-30 minute procedure.

Dr. Lamet personally phoned me later that day to follow up, which was unanticipated but highly appreciated.

ColonoscopyAssist provides a fantastic service, and is very affordable for those with no insurance or high-deductible policies. Also, if, like I did, you had an earlier positive test for occult fecal blood, the colonoscopy is no longer a free "screening" test, but is a diagnostic procedure, and is billed as such. ColonoscopyAssist has my vote of confidence.

19th January 2017 9:56pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Galena Khanova (Arvada, Co.) says...
My procedure went very quick, easy; nurses and staff very friendly; even my process to wake up was easy. Thank you!!!
19th January 2017 3:42pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Robert R (Colorado Springs Colorado) says...
I couldn't ask for a better experience everyone was professional the facility was clean the doctor was on top of his game it when it was all said and done I woke up happy. My results immediately relate to me and my spouse and thank God all was well. The nurses and the doctor they knew exactly what to do perfect experience
19th January 2017 9:05am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Betty D (Plano, Texas) says...
I can not express how impressed I am with the staff from Colonoscopy Assist and Baylor Surgicare Plano. The scheduling and follow up from Colonoscopy assist was professional and efficient. She kept in constant contact with me and expedited my appointment. All documents were provided timely and complete. The staff at Baylor Surgicare Plano were extremely professional, courteous, caring and of outmost assistance. The doctor was personable, caring and genuine. After the procedure she delivered the results with care and tact. She demonstrated genuine empathy. The staff was on the same level and comforted me physically, mentally and emotionally as best they could. I can't be more satisfied and thankful for the entire staff from start to finish from Colonoscopy assist and the surgical center. They are angels.
18th January 2017 7:57pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Debbie Peterson (Collierville, Tennessee) says...
Oh my gosh. I have never been so please about an office visit. They not only saved me $$$$$ they were extremely professional. I live in another state and will drive here for anything that has to do with gastro
18th January 2017 6:59pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Jonathan (Denver, Co) says...
It could not have been a better experience. I had been previously scheduled with a doctor just using my insurance. They wanted almost $2,000 up front and told me that there may be additional costs. Overall it looked as though this screaning might cost my family offer $3,000 but I wouldn't know the extent of it until it was done. I cancelled and found colonoscopy assist. It was straightforward and simple. I completed the info online and within a day or two got a call from the local office that would be handling the procedure. Today was my procedure. I read all my instructions from colonoscopy assist so I was ready not to give my insurance information. I think it saved time as well as making it less complicated. The procedure went well and I'm lucky enough to have good results. I'll be using this service again and definitely be sharing it. Thanks so much
18th January 2017 5:53pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Chris B (Warner Robins) says...
Excellent experience working with this organization. They were very professional and sympathetic to my situation. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs to have this procedure done.
18th January 2017 1:18pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Deborah (Richmond, Va) says...
Colonoscopy Assist was a huge help to enable my getting the procedure done. The whole process was. very professionally handled and done in a timely manner. The facility in Richmond was fantastic - great staff, excellent care, and lovely facility. Thank you, Colonoscopy Assist, for making it affordable!
17th January 2017 10:22am
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Carlos F Alvarez (Orlando , Florida) says...
The staff at the Liver & Digestive center was phenomenal , helpful ,
& kind. The facility is beautiful & clean.
All staff members are very professional !
Thank you Coloniscopy Assist for making this happen !
16th January 2017 7:01pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
George Wynn (Fargo, Nd) says...
My wife & I both had procedures in AZ & the results were phenomenal. From admitting to discharge I could not have asked for any better care. I never give 5 star ratings, however, it is with pleasure I am giving you this 5 star rating. Thank you very much
13th January 2017 1:26pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Robert Graham (Saint Louis Mo.) says...
Very impressive and friendly staff and facility, much more than expected. This is the way to go for procedures of this type, glad I stumbled across Colonoscopy Assist, so good to see people making healthcare transparent and affordable. Thanks again and I will be back.
12th January 2017 6:54pm
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Tracy Price (Maiden Nc) says...
At first I thought this was a scam, but I have to say I was proven wrong. I had my colonoscopy done in Greenville South Carolina. They was really nice and really fast, I loved the fact that I didn't have to go to an actual hospital. I would highly recommend this if you are having any problems.

I don't know what I would have done without this program.

12th January 2017 5:53pm

Write A Review

* Required information